CFA Level 2

The CFA charter is one of the most respected designations in finance and is widely considered to be the gold standard in the field of investment analysis

  • Home
  • Courses Details

Course Overview

A chartered financial analyst (CFA) is a globally-recognized professional designation given by the CFA Institute, (formerly the AIMR (Association for Investment Management and Research)), that measures and certifies the competence and integrity of financial analysts. Candidates are required to pass three levels of exams covering areas, such as accounting, economics, ethics, money management, and security analysis.

The CFA Level II exam consists of 22 item sets comprised of vignettes with 88 accompanying multiple-choice questions. The Level II exam will be 4 hours and 24 minutes, split into two equal sessions of 2 hours and 12 minutes, with an optional break in-between. Vignettes can be lengthy, so give yourself plenty of time to read. Plan on about 10 to 20 minutes to read and answer each vignette; the time will vary based on the number of questions that follow the vignette. These mini case studies have you work through real-world problems and answer questions related to each of them. Take a quick look at the questions before you read each vignette. This will give you an idea of the subject matter to be covered.

What You will Learn?

  • Quantitative Methods
  • Economics and Financial Statement Analysis
  • Financial Statement Analysis and Corporate Issuers
  • Corporate Issuers, Equity, Investments, and Fixed Income
  • Fixed Income, Derivatives, Alternative Investments, and Portfolio Management
  • Portfolio Management and Ethical and Professional Standards